Month: May 2010

  • Spiritual Journey

    It's been a long time since I blogged here.

    It seems few people use xanga, in light of the popularity of Facebook.  Too bad I signed on as a lifetime member!

     

    What has been going on in my life??

    A lot has changed in the past two years.  I hesitate to rehash the highlights and the lowlights of this 24-month trek, so let me cut to the chase as to where I am now.  In short: I am tired...but happy.  Joyful may be too strong a word.  I ain't there yet.  But happy + is a decent way to describe it.

    I recall Socrates illustrating one's hands being in chains, and when they're off, you feel relieved.  Those hands, sans chains, would feel nothing.  But when your wrists separate from those too familiar ferrous bindings, oh what a relief!!  Happy ++.  That's more accurate.

    The main thing is that I'm where I'm being utilized to the my utmost giftings and skills.  Being an XP seems like a square peg has finally found a square hole.  AND, I have a wonderful and supportive wife, and 3 beautiful children.  It serves as a compass whenever I get down on my circumstances.  I praise God for that, and thank Him for bringing through the valley of darkness.