May 5, 2011

  • Top 10 Things American Idol Had Taught Me

    Let me begin by saying that having J.Lo and Steven Tyler as judges is a marked improvement!  

    Got the chance to watch this season on and off, and catch the best singers on youtube (http://www.youtube.com/user/voices2beheard).  Throughout that time…and without the inputs of the judges…I was rooting for Pia Toscano to be next American Idol.  Alas, once she got booted off, my interest level went down.  (2nd choice: Hailey Reinhart: http://youtu.be/mOTWCzz4tNg).  Here’s what American Idol had taught me;

    10. I don’t recall Simon and Paula’s last name anymore…old age.

    9. Voters don’t vote for the best singers…almost ALL the time.

    8. Though the judges had a “Save”, they saved the wrong singer.

    7. Regardless, everyone up there (top 24, and every1 who went to Hollywood) are good singers.

    6. “If you’re not first, you’re last” (Ricky Bobby) is not true.

    5. On the other hand, winning AI is no guarantee you’ll find national success.

    4. If you find great success, it is no guarantee you’ll be happy.

    3. There will be future seasons of American Idol.

    2. My favorite singer will NOT win it.

    1. I find no greater joy than to sing worship songs in the shower, where no one will hear my voice!

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *